Home >Remotely Delete iPhone Data After Stolen

How To Remotely Wipe iPhone Data After Stolen

In the United States, 10% of smartphone users have experience of mobile phone theft, 68% of them were unable to retrieve. Police also said that mobile phone stolen or robbed people, very few can find have to come back.The streets, also there are few witnesses offered to help the victim. in New York City, more than 40% of the cases related to mobile phone, other big cities have similar situation, only 11% of smartphone theft because by the thief, 44% of smartphone theft because owner accidentally lost the phone in the public places. For the theft, stolen smartphones can be easily, redeemed for cash.

What will lead to reveal the iPhone privacy? With the arrival of iPhone 7/6S/6 Plus, many iPhone 5S/5/4S/4 other older versions of iPhone users want to resell the old recent iPhone, it will encounter that how to delete the data on old iPhone permanently, iPhone data privacy has been compromised. Here will be taught in detail how to delete the old data inside the iPhone permanently. Permanently erase all iPhone data in order to protect personal privacy and information is not compromised.

Another case is that if you want to replace the new iPhone, and you want to resell your old iPhone or give it away to others, so how to permanently delete all data from iPhone before selling? Because if you just remove all data on the surface from iPhone before reselling, others also can recover you deleted data including your deleted contacts, videos, photos and more from your old iPhone with the third-party software-iOS Data Recovery .

Stolen iPhone is more vulnerable to privacy leaks
The iPhone almost was stolen under the normal use all, and the stolen iPhone contains all the contact information, photos and other data which all can be visible directly, what to do when your iPhone stolen?
So, if your iPhone/iPad/iPod devices was stolen, in order to prevent your stolen iPhone data leaked, you must protect you iPhone data after stolen, searching on the internet how to remotely wipe iPhone data when stolen, you can find the best and comprehensive method with this article.

You, though, you’re lucky and now have warning: iPhone are among the most stolen items in urban areas. Here’s how to keep your personal data safe on a stolen iPhone or iPad.

down-windown-mac

How to erase all data from a lost or stolen iPhone

Step 1. Launch Find My iPhone on any iOS device.It’s important to note that the iOS device you use doesn’t have to be yours. You could very well be using your brother’s iPhone to track your lost iPad. What matters is that you login to the Find My iPhone app using the same Apple ID and password as the device you are trying to erase.

Step 2: After logging in, you will see a list of all the iOS devices that are linked to your Apple ID. Tap on the device you are trying to erase to select it. You will now be able to locate the device and even get driving directions to it. At this point, we highly recommend that you put your device in Lost Mode right away.

Step 3: Tap on the “Actions” button at the bottom of the screen to bring up the various options you have. Select “Erase.”

Step 4: You will then be asked to confirm you want to erase your iPhone. Tap on “Erase iPhone…” to confirm.

Step 5: Enter your Apple ID password and tap Next.

Step 6: Now you will have to enter a phone number that will appear on the Lock screen of the iPhone after it’s been erased. This phone number will be used so people who might find your phone can call you to return it to you. Enter the phone number and tap Next.

Step 7: Type in a message that will be displayed along with your phone number on the Lock screen of the device you are about to erase. Tap Done when done.

Step 8: You will now see a message confirming that your iPhone is being erased. Tap OK to dismiss the message.

The device you have selected to erase will now be restored, meaning all the data contained on it will be wiped out. Note that if the device is offline at the time you go through the erasing process, it obviously won’t be erased. It will be erased next time it gets online.

Once the restore has been completed, the erased device will look like this.

Anyone trying to activate the device will be unable to. Additionally, as long as the device is on and connected to the internet, you will be able to track its location with Find My iPhone.

Our Promise
comments powered by Disqus